Municipal Building Committee

This committee was established under 39 of the 2005 Annual Town Meeting. The article established the committee as consisting of 5 residents with the following backgrounds, if possible: architecture, construction management and/or facilities management and planning. The committee is charged with overseeing new municipal construction and, at the request of the Town Manager, repair and reconstruction of existing buildings. Article 14 of the 2007 Annual Town Meeting amended the membership from 5 to 7 members.

This seven member committee is appointed by the Town Manager for three year terms. 


Meeting times may vary. Check calendar for posted meetings.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are posted in advance of each meeting in accordance with open meeting law and available on this website. Minutes are posted following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Dexter BloisMember2026
Alan GordonChair2024
Peter O'NeilMember2026
Ian JohnsonMember2025
James StewartMember2024
Earl H. Storey, Jr. Member2025